2019 BYA winner: Lucy Macgregor and Team Mac

When ‘Team Mac’ won the Women’s Match Racing World Championships in Sweden earlier this year, it was not just a successful defence of the title they’d won the previous year in Russia – and the year before that in Finland. It was the latest in a host of victories for Macgregor, at the helm, and different guises of Team Mac, which over the years has included Lucy’s sister Kate Macgregor, Annie Lush, Nicky Walsh, Amy Sparks, Bethan Carden, Mary Rook, Silja Frost, Rosie Watkins, Imogen Stanley and Charlotte Lawrence. Team Mac now has an unprecedented four Women’s Match Racing world titles. Your votes recognised that and their many top flight successes over the past decade.